What lies ahead…

April 30, 2009 whitneychilds

As I’ve stated in a previous blog post I graduate next Saturday May 9, from Georgia Southern University with a marketing degree and fashion merchandising minor. Though I am extremely sad about leaving Statesboro, which has been my home for the last five years, there is one thing I am looking forward to, my part time internship with Wolfbone Marketing.

Wolfbone Marketing is a strategic marketing and communications agency. It was founded by Chuck Wolf and Jerry Carbone.  It is located in the Pinnacle Building which is in the heart of Buckhead and lies adjacent to Lenox Mall.

It is now emerging into one of Atlanta’s top strategic marketing and advertising firms using print, radio, online, direct mail and sports marketing.

This was actually the very first interview I had ever had. My friend and former high school teacher Lisa Gandy Holton was the one who informed me about the internship position.  Once I got the interview, I went straight to the Career Services Center and picked up one of those forms titled “Interview Questions” and started preparing myself about the questions that could be in store for me during the interview. On the day of the interview I woke  up extremely early and had an overwhelming amount of butterflies in my stomach. The drive up there was about 2 hours long but I left extremely early so I gave myself plenty of time for traffic or if I got lost.

Once I arrived at the Pinnacle Building I was in awe of how beautiful it was. Everything was so modern and absolutely breath-taking. Becky Newkirk was the lady conducting the interview and as I waited to be called in the room I went over the questions one final time and then I was called in and the interview began. Once I met Becky, I instantly let out a sigh of relief, she seemed extremely friendly and easy going and she is a GSU alum. The interview went amazing and I met every member of the Wolfbone team and I loved them all. I begin May 26, and can’t wait to see what lies ahead.

Entry Filed under: personal

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
